Tantei Opera Milky Holmes TD 02 – Perfect Fool

Cordelia So, again, I’ve done the subs for Milky Holmes. It’s been ages since I timed something with aegis (last week I timed the OP and the ED directly in the script), and it made me remember how bad and slow I’m at it, and how little I like to do it. But anyway, sometimes, sacrifices must be made. This time, the raw is timed to zero-raws, but again, it shouldn’t be a problem to correct the offset to any others. Probably works flawlessly with Leopard and Ohys. Also, I’m sorry, but although I’ve received two complaints about the font last time, I didn’t have much time to think about it, and I’m still using Segoe. I promise to think about something else next time.

Oh, and don’t worry. I’m already working on something else.Expect some news soon™.

Edit: Again, Squb has muxed the episode and downloaded it to nyaa.

5 thoughts on “Tantei Opera Milky Holmes TD 02 – Perfect Fool

  1. Borat says:

    Arial font, bold by default. Color 001FFCFF. If using 1280×720, use a size around 45. 1.7 outline, 2 pixel shadow, 2 pixel drop shadow. Segoe is an awful and unreadable font. It does not lend itself to being easily read when needing to read subtitle text quickly. Also never do bright colors with bright outlines / shadows. Always do darker (prefer outright black) outlines and shadows. It also looks professional.
    Otherwise, your scrips are the ones to go to for this show. And I can’t state how much people love Milky Holmes, so your efforts are muchly appreciated.

  2. Silb says:

    Thanks for subbing.

  3. lae says:

    Since Kiteseekers seem to have picked this up, do you still have plans to continue? (I have issues with their editing, personally.)

    • I’m pretty sure I wrote you a reply at some point, but I don’t see it here… weird. Anyway, yes, I plan on continuing. Some people like mine more than Kiteseekers’. Someone out there even said, when comparing the two:
      “Dreamless is way more accurate, even if the timing sucks. However, that doesn’t mean it’s actually good, just better.”
      So with compliments like this one (I wish he would have go deeper in what I do wrong to improve, but whatever), there’s no way I don’t keep it up. This week was weird, but I’ll try to release them in the first 48 hours after the raws come out. But like always, no promises here.

Leave a comment