Yume Nikki – I’m not in your Dream – Capter 3: The Red Umbrella

And under the umbrella, everything was warm and there was light
 
And, finally, after almost two months, I translated chapter 3 of the Yume Nikki LN. Wait, did I say almost two months? Silly me. It was actually a little longer than two months. Great, right?
Jokes aside, I’m actually quite sorry for taking so long, specially since the second month was actually me procrastinating 24/7. I’ll try to focus more, while also working on some of those manga that are starting to lag behind. Specially Sekai Oni, although I promise to try and revert CP2U’s status to ongoing again, specially since the chapters of the second volume finally started to come out.
As for this chapter, I really liked it. You can really see all that attention to detail Akira put it this. Overall, this LN feels great, and I can’t wait to translate Poniko’s first appearance (only 40 more pages).
Anyway, I won’t make you read any more of my babbling. Have fun and enjoy the chapter.

4 thoughts on “Yume Nikki – I’m not in your Dream – Capter 3: The Red Umbrella

  1. Marik says:

    Link isn’t doesn’t go to baka-tsuki.

  2. fairymascot says:

    I appreciate your efforts translating this, but I feel the wording is incredibly longwinded and awkward, making it tiring to read. I realize that this is in large due to the original Japanese writing, but the thing is, when translating from Japanese into English, doing it word-for-word will inevitably result in a mess. You need to streamline things more, take some artistic liberty with it.

    If you’d like, I’d be happy to help you do just that. You can shoot me an email if you’re interested.

Leave a comment